The 2010 Men of Distinction Awards Luncheon held on May 5, 2010 was chaired by Jesse Tutor and honored Tom Barrow, Dr. John Mendelsohn and Mike Stude for their leadership and contributions as businessmen, volunteers and philanthropists in the greater Houston community.

The event raised in excess of $310,000 in support of medical research and treatment for children at the Palliative Care Program at Texas Children’s Hospital; ZoAnn E. Dreyer, M.D. Medical Director, Long-Term Survivors Program at Texas Children’s Cancer Center and Cynthia E. Herzog, M.D. Director of Clinical Research, Department of Pediatrics, at The University, of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Experimental Therapeutics in Pediatric Cancer at the Children’s Cancer Hospital at The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center.

View the 2010 Program