Men of Distinction Lexus
Next Luncheon
May 3, 2017

River Oaks Country Club
1600 River Oaks Boulevard

Sponsor Levels and Benefits
Sponsor Reply Form
The criteria for Men of Distinction funding is simple. The organization provides unrestricted funds to projects that are focused on research, treatment, education and patient care for children in the Texas Medical Center and directly benefiting the Houston community.

The projects funded by Men of Distinction since its inception are:


Dr. Carolyn L. Cannon, M.D., Ph.D. Texas A&M University and Texas Children’s Hospital
Joseph L. Alcorn, Ph.D. University of Texas Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and Pediatric
Research Center and Texas Children’s Memorial Hermann Hospital
Jared Howell, Baylor College of Medicine


David I. Sandberg, M.D., FAANS, FACS, FAAP Children’s Memorial Hermann, UT Health and M.D. Anderson
John Tyson M.D., UT Health
Jared Howell, Baylor College of Medicine


Sundararajah Thevananther, Ph.D., Baylor College of Medicine and Texas Children’s Liver Center
Dr. Richard Kellermayer, M.D., Ph.D., Texas Children’s Hospital


Charles S. Cox, Jr., M.D., Director of the Pediatric Surgical Translational Laboratories and Pediatric Program in Regenerative Medicine at the University of Texas Medical School at Houston and Director of the Pediatric Trauma Program at the University of Texas-Houston/Children's Memorial Hermann Hospital in the Texas Medical Center
Joseph F. Petrosino, Ph.D., Director, Alkek Center for Metagenomics and Microbiome Research at Baylor College of Medicine


Brendan Lee, M.D., Ph.D. Director, Bone Disease Program of Texas at Baylor College of Medicine
Laurence J.N. Cooper, M.D., Ph.D., Head of the Pediatric Bone Marrow Transplantation at The University of Texas MD Anderson Children's Cancer Hospital


Brendan Lee, M.D., PH.D. Director, Bone Disease Program of Texas at Baylor College of Medicine
Donald L. Yee, M.D. Director, Hemostasis and Thrombosis Program at Texas Children’s Hospital


ZoAnn E. Dreyer, M.D. Medical Director, Long-Term Survivors Program at Texas Children’s Cancer Center
Cynthia E. Herzog, M.D. Director of Clinical Research, Department of Pediatrics, at The University, of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center


Huda Y. Zoghbi, M.D. Director of the Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute at Texas Children’s Hospital
Judith Z. Feigin, Ed. D. Executive Director, Bridges Program, and Chief at the Clinic for Attention Problems, Diagnosis of Autistic Spectrum Disorders, and the Learning Support Center for Child Psychology at Texas Children’s Hospital.


C. Kent Osborne, M.D. Director of the Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center and the Lester and Sue Smith Breast Center at Baylor College of Medicine
David G. Poplack, M.D. Director of the Texas Children’s Cancer Center and Deputy Director of the Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center at Baylor College of Medicine


George D. Ferry, M.D. Director of the Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center at Texas Children’s Hospital
James Versalovic, M.D., Ph.D. Director of the Microbiology Laboratories at Texas Children’s Hospital

Any institution that fits the criteria outlined by the Men of Distinction is welcomed and encouraged to submit proposals for consideration by the Men of Distinction.